Blogtour: The House at Greenacres by Darcie Boleyn

When Holly Dryden fled Penhallow Sands nearly a year ago she was determined to put the past – and Rich Turner – behind her. But now an unexpected loss and financial trouble has led her back to the family vineyard and it’s time to tell Rich the truth – he’s a father.
Surrounded by the memories of what they once shared Holly’s anger fades in the glow of Rich’s undeniable love for their son and the way he selflessly steps in to help the vineyard out of trouble. As Holly watches Rich flourish in his new role as father to baby Luke, she realises that though they can’t change the past, the future is still theirs to write…
An uplifting, emotional romance set in Cornwall perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Phillipa Ashley

This is the second time I have taken part in a Darcie Boleyn blogtour, so I was so excited when this opportunity came about! My last review was for Love at the Northern Lights, which was a lovely feel-good wintery novel. You can find the review here if you’re interested: https://buttercupreview.wordpress.com/2018/09/28/blogtour-love-at-the-northern-lights-by-darcie-boleyn/

This book will probably be very similar to that review! The difference is you will need to change the wintery words to summery words!

This was a great book to read as the summer nights are starting to come around. I have mentioned before that I enjoy reading books that go along with the seasons and I believe that this is a great book to read during the spring. Love is at the very heart of the narrative and I found that it made me feel warm and happy along with the beautiful setting. I felt immersed and like I knew all the characters like friends. I was really rooting for them and really wanted to hear more (this is the first in a series, so if you feel similar to me then you’re in luck!). I also found the characters very well written and realistic which really helped with my imagination in terms of knowing what was happening in the plot.

Although there is a lot happening in the book, I found this a relaxing read and it really helped me to feel calm in what has been a ridiculous time in the UK. I’m glad that books like this exist to bring a much-needed bit of serenity in an otherwise awful world. I would prescribe this book to those who need a little love at the moment.

Darcie

Author Bio: Darcie Boleyn has a huge heart and is a real softy. She never fails to cry at books and movies, whether the ending is happy or not. Darcie is in possession of an overactive imagination that often keeps her awake at night. Her childhood dream was to become a Jedi but she hasn’t yet found suitable transport to take her to a galaxy far, far away. She also has reservations about how she’d look in a gold bikini, as she rather enjoys red wine, cheese and loves anything with ginger or cherries in it – especially chocolate. Darcie fell in love in New York, got married in the snow, rescues uncoordinated greyhounds and can usually be found reading or typing away on her laptop.

The House at Greenacres Blog Tour Banner (2).png

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s